Project Management Qualification – Level D

Project Management Qualification - Level D


Who is the PMQ Level D for?

The PMQ (or IPMA Level D) is a project management qualification for delegates who aspire to become project managers; either possessing previous project management experience or holding the Project Fundamentals Qualification (PFQ). Those who have not completed the PFQ, should have at least 2 years’ experience in a project management environment. This course is also for those in the early stage of their project career. Experienced project managers, who would like to gain a formal qualification in project management.

What topics are covered?

• Projects Programmes, Portfolios & the Lifecycle
• Roles, Responsibilities and Stakeholders
• Teamwork and Leadership
• Project Environment & Legislation
• Success and the Business Case
• Establishing & Maintaining the Project’s Scope

• Preparing the Project Schedule
• Cost Management & Earned Value
• Risk, Issues & Quality
• Communication, Negotiation & Conflict Management
• Governance, Methods & Information Management

Classroom Delivery

  • Workshop Based
  • 1-2-1 Mentor Support
  • Subject Experts


PMQ Exam

  • Demonstrate learning all the elements of Project Management
  • 3 Hour Exam
  • Internationally Recognised Qualification


APM - PMQ Study Guide

  • Pre-Course Reading Material
  • 7th Edition